Look Inside, What Do You See?

I feel so much yet not enough to let go

Allow me to show you what is deep within

A sight unseen, no words to describe

Only showing bits at a time to never fully exposing me

Here’s a glimpse into my real world

A world untouched waiting for your hand

Wanting and yearning for if only a moment with you

Giving you my complete all

Will this change you or will it change me

How can we ever know unless we try

Living within a distance wide enough for oceans length

Yet here you are deep inside of my heart

Never allowing anyone but you to see

My walls protect what is truly mine

Locking away each word, memory or thought

Will there ever be a complete start

Timing is always wrong

Will I be able to always hold on

Does not matter what anyone thinks

It is not them who makes me whole

When your key unlocks that part

Tell me what you see inside my heart

RES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

